Mongolia starts issuing e-visa to 36 countries

The Electronic Visa Application System has been officially launched in Mongolia through the website from 1 October.

So far, nationals of 36 countries will be able to obtain visas for the purposes of tourism (K2), participating in sports, culture and arts events (K4), and transit (K6).

The updated regulation for the issuance of Mongolian visa was approved through Government resolution no.192 issued in July 2021. The template for the electronic visa and the list of countries whose nationals are eligible for obtaining the visas have been recently approved by a joint order of the Minister of Justice and Home Affairs and the Minister of Foreign Affairs.